Engineering Administration

David Bridges
David Bridges

David Bridges, Ph.D.

Chair and Professor of Engineering

Office: RFEB 222E
Phone: 361-825-2181
Email: david.bridges@tamucc.edu

    Curriculum Vitae

Ruby Mehrubeoglu
Ruby Mehrubeoglu

Ruby Mehrubeoglu, Ph.D.

Program Coordinator and Professor of Engineering

Office: RFEB 222D
Phone: 361-825-3378
Email: ruby.mehrubeoglu@tamucc.edu

    Curriculum Vitae

Hyperspectral imaging and image analysis of a variety of materials, material characterization through spectral signatures and spatial distributions, and thermal imaging and visible-range digital image classification

Diana Avila
Diana Avila

Diana Avila

Senior Administrative Assistant

Office: RFEB 222
Phone: 361-825-5849
Email: diana.avila@tamucc.edu



Faculty

Jose Baca
Jose Baca

Jose Baca, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Engineering

Office: RFEB 222B
Phone: 361-825-2144
Email: jose.baca@tamucc.edu
Website: https://sites.google.com/site/bacajose



Lea-Der Chen
Lea-Der Chen

Lea-Der Chen, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Research and Director of the School of Engineering and Computing Sciences

Office: CI 371
Phone: 361-825-3046
Email: ld.chen@tamucc.edu

    Curriculum Vitae

Combustion and Gasification of Biomass and Alternative Fuels; Fuel Characterization; Fuel Cells; Immersive Evaluation of Vehicles; Solar Thermal Power; Wind Turbine

Luis Garcia Carrillo
Luis Garcia Carrillo

Luis Garcia Carrillo, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Engineering

Office: RFEB 316M
Phone: 361-825-3576
Email: luis.garcia@tamucc.edu
Website: http://faculty.tamucc.edu/lgarciacarrillo

    Curriculum Vitae

Mahdiar Hariri
Mahdiar Hariri

Mahdiar Hariri, Ph.D.

Professional Assistant Professor of Engineering

Office: RFEB 207C
Phone: 361-825-3652
Email: mahdiar.hariri@tamucc.edu

    Curriculum Vitae

Iltai (Isaac) Kim
Iltai (Isaac) Kim

Iltai (Isaac) Kim, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Engineering

Office: RFEB 318
Phone: 361-825-2734
Email: ikim@tamucc.edu
Website: http://faculty.tamucc.edu/ikim

    Curriculum Vitae

Nano/bio chemical sensing, micro/nanoscale fluidics and heat transport, and energy conversion based on nano-biophotonics

Rajeev Kumar
Rajeev Kumar

Rajeev Kumar, Ph.D.

Professional Assistant Professor of Engineering

Office: RFEB 210
Phone: 361-825-2559
Email: rajeev.kumar@tamucc.edu

    Curriculum Vitae

Byung Cheol (Bruce) Lee
Byung Cheol (Bruce) Lee

Byung Cheol (Bruce) Lee, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Engineering

Office: RFEB 315
Phone: 361-825-4134
Email: byungcheol.lee@tamucc.edu

    Curriculum Vitae

Zhaorui Li
Zhaorui Li

Zhaorui Li, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Engineering

Office: RFEB 316R
Phone: 361-825-4170
Email: zhaorui.li@tamucc.edu

    Curriculum Vitae

Jangwoon Park
Jangwoon Park

Jangwoon Park, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Engineering

Office: RFEB 320
Phone: 361-825-2874
Email: jangwoon.park@tamucc.edu
Website: https://sites.google.com/site/tamuccjangwoon

    Curriculum Vitae

Human factors/ergonomics; Biomechanics; Engineering anthropometry; Digital human modeling and simulation; Usability testing; Kansei Engineering

Pablo Rangel
Pablo Rangel

Pablo Rangel

Assistant Professor of Engineering

Office: RFEB 316P
Phone: 361-825-3712
Email: pablo.rangel@tamucc.edu



Jian Sheng

Jian Sheng, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Engineering

Office: RFEB 313
Phone: 361-825-3731
Email: jian.sheng@tamucc.edu

    Curriculum Vitae

Petru Aurelian Simionescu
Petru Aurelian Simionescu

Petru Aurelian Simionescu, Ph.D., P.E.

Associate Professor of Engineering

Office: RFEB 207B
Phone: 361-825-5899
Email: pa.simionescu@tamucc.edu
Website: http://faculty.tamucc.edu/psimionescu

    Curriculum Vitae

Kinematics, Dynamics, Design and Optimization of Mechanical and Electro-Mechanical Systems

Dugan Um
Dugan Um

Dugan Um, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Engineering

Office: RFEB 222C
Phone: 361-825-3381
Email: dugan.um@tamucc.edu
Website: http://faculty.tamucc.edu/duganum

    Curriculum Vitae

Hua Zhang
Hua Zhang

Hua Zhang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Engineering

Office: RFEB 312
Phone: 361-825-2467
Email: hua.zhang@tamucc.edu

    Curriculum Vitae

Hydrology and Ecohydrology; Water Resources Planning and Management; Multisource Remote Sensing and GIS; Water and Soil Pollution Control; Environmental Systems Analysis; Environmental Impact Assessment; Wetland Restoration and Ecological Engineering.

Instructors, Visiting and Adjunct Faculty

Ronald Carlson
Ronald Carlson

Ronald Carlson

Adjunct Professor of Engineering

Office: RFEB 219
Phone: 361-825-3272
Email: ronald.carlson@tamucc.edu

    Curriculum Vitae

Anjin Chang

Anjin Chang

Adjunct Professor of Engineering

Office: RFEB 316K
Phone: 361-825-3327
Email: anjin.chang@tamucc.edu



Rafael Fox
Rafael Fox

Rafael Fox, MSEE

Adjunct Professor of Engineering

Office: EN 216
Phone: 361-825-2593
Email: rafael.fox@tamucc.edu

    Curriculum Vitae

Cosmina Nicula
Cosmina Nicula

Cosmina Nicula

Adjunct Professor of Engineering

Office: RFEB 222A
Phone: 361-825-3569
Email: cosmina.nicula@tamucc.edu



Staff

Christine Allman
Christine Allman

Christine Allman

ABET Coordinator

Office: RFEB 218
Phone: 361-825-5876
Email: christine.allman@tamucc.edu



Mayra Alvarado Ramirez

Mayra Alvarado Ramirez

Engineering Recruitment and STEM Outreach

Office: RFEB 215
Phone: 361-825-6025
Email: mayra.alvarado@tamucc.edu



Kristin De La Rosa

Kristin De La Rosa

Administrative Associate

Office: RFEB 222
Phone: 361-825-3220
Email: kristin.delarosa@tamucc.edu



Jack Esparza
Jack Esparza

Jack Esparza

Laboratory Coordinator II

Office: RFEB 114A
Phone: 361-825-3897
Email: jack.esparza@tamucc.edu



John Gonzalez
John Gonzalez

John Gonzalez

Laboratory Coordinator II for Engineering

Office: RFEB 222A
Phone: 361-825-2667
Email: juan.gonzalez3@tamucc.edu