Faculty & Staff Directory

Administrators for the Geology Program


Photo of Valeriu MurguletValeriu Murgulet, Ph.D.
Professional Assistant Professor and Program Coordinator
Office: CS 205
Phone: (361) 825-6023
valeriu.murgulet@tamucc.edu

Faculty in the Geology Program


Photo of Mohamed Ahmed Mohamed Ahmed, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Geophysics
Office: NRC 3101
Phone: (361) 825-3278
mohamed.ahmed@tamucc.edu

Applying geophysics, remote sensing, hydrogeology, modeling, and GIS to investigate a wide range of complex problems
Photo of James Gibeaut James Gibeaut, Ph.D.
Endowed Associate Research Professor
Office: HRI 215A
Phone: (361) 825-2060
james.gibeaut@tamucc.edu

Coastal processes assessment, remote sensing, GIS

Photo of Dorina Murgulet Dorina Murgulet, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Hydrogeology
Office: NRC 3103
Phone: (361) 825-2309
dorina.murgulet@tamucc.edu

Physical and Contaminant Hydrogeology; Hydrology and Water Resources; Groundwater/surface water interactions; Coastal hydrogeology.
Photo of Jim Silliman Jim Silliman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Office: HRI 120
Phone: (361) 825-3718
james.silliman@tamucc.edu

Organic geochemistry, biogeochemistry, environmental chemistry, climate and environmental change

Photo of Jennifer Smith-Engle Jennifer Smith-Engle, Ph.D.
Professor of Environmental Science and Geology
Office: NRC 3502
Phone: (361) 825-2436
jennifer.smith-engle@tamucc.edu

Coastal geology, coastal management, sedimentary geology, regional geology