Headline for Featured Item #1
Texas A&M University Corpus Christi - Discover Your Island

Recent News and Upcoming Events

Last Updated: Friday December 19, 2014


News Archives

There are no upcoming events


Recent News

Monday December 1
Island University Professor Updates NASA, Aerospace Industry, and the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers on UAS

Monday November 24
First Outstanding Online Educator Mixer to Honor Faculty Members

Monday November 24
Texas A&M-Corpus Christi Researcher Shares Renewable Energy Expertise at International Fiery Ice Workshop

Monday November 24
Islander Students Selected to Learn Process of 3 Day Startup in College Station

Friday November 21
The Conrad Blucher Institute Hosts International GPS Conference Featuring Google Researcher

Thursday November 20
Tiny Ripples Important to Ocean Mixing

Thursday November 20
CCA Texas Extends Support of Sportfish Research Center at Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi

Wednesday November 19
Long-term Study of Mexican Oil Spill May Reveal Future Deepwater Horizon Impacts

Wednesday November 12
New UAS Technology Could Turn the Industry on its Side

Wednesday November 12
Storm Sentinels Help Predict The When And Where Of Hurricanes

Monday November 10
College of Science & Engineering Alumni Shrimp Boil Honors Legacy of Founder of Marine Science Program

Friday November 7
Regents Approve Master’s Program in Coastal and Marine System Science

Wednesday November 5
Research Study Funded by the National Institute of Health Aims to Characterize Brain Circuits of Fear

Tuesday November 4
Dr. Roy Lehman Receives Award for His Book, ‘Marine Plants of the Texas Coast’

Monday November 3
Marine Biology Expert Presents Research on the Decline of Coral Reefs Due to Climate Change

Monday November 3
Islander Alumnus Liza Mucheru-Wisner Promotes Educational Technology Organization in Kenya