Headline for Featured Item #1
Texas A&M University Corpus Christi - Discover Your Island

Recent News and Upcoming Events

Last Updated: Friday October 31, 2014


News Archives

There are no upcoming events


Recent News

Monday October 27
Island University Ranked Among Top 10 Universities in Nation for UAS Education

Friday October 24
Island University Receives Approval for Ph.D. in Geospatial Computing from Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board

Wednesday October 22
New Study Shows Hurricanes Cause Big “Belches” of Carbon Dioxide

Monday October 20
Installations Begin for “Sentinels of the Coast,” Most Extensive Coastal Monitoring Network in Nation

Thursday October 16
‘Window in the Waves’ Coral Reef Documentary Featuring Island University Students Airs in Houston

Thursday October 9
Piece of South Texas History Now Preserved Forever Online

Thursday October 9
University Professor Selected to Present at Prestigious Kavli Frontiers of Science Symposium

Thursday October 9
Lone Star UAS Center Conducts First Test Flights from Port Mansfield Airport

Tuesday October 7
National Spill Control School Trains Responders in Best Practices

Tuesday October 7
South Texas Science Café Connects University Scientists, Students to Discuss Scientific Matters

Monday October 6
Unmanned Aircraft Flies Over Island University to Map, Monitor Shoreline

Thursday October 2
Cedar Bayou Now Open to Gulf Waters, Harte Research Institute Scientists to Observe Marine Life

Friday September 26
Old Freighter Sunk to Give Gulf Marine Life a New Hangout, Harte Research Institute Plans for Ongoing Monitoring of Nearshore Reef

Thursday September 25
Research Opportunities Expand as the Island University Welcomes At Least 67 New Faculty Members for Fall 2014

Friday September 19
Twelve-Year Internship Program Advances Fisheries Studies in Gulf of Mexico

Monday September 15
New Device Improves Snapper Catch and Release Survival, May Lead to Longer Fishing Season

Friday September 12
Island University Student’s Summer Project Opens Door to Space Exploration