Week One

Week Two

Week Three

Week Four

  • Monday, February 11 Political Parties - Chapter 4; Introduce Sustainable Folder; Concept of Reflection
  • Wednesday, February 13 Political Parties - Chapter 4; Introduce Position Paper; Sustainable Topics Discussion; Freewrite; Americans Governing Assignment 2 Due by 10 am
  • Friday February 15- Political Parties - Chapter 4; Reading Reaction 3 Due by 10am

Week Five

  • Monday, February 18 Interest Groups - Chapter 5; Sustainable Topics Proposal Due; American Governing Assignment 3 Due by 10 am
  • Wednesday, February 20 APA/Annotated Bibliography Workshop at CASA Writing Center;
  • Friday February 22 - Local Government - Chapter 14; Reading Reaction 4 Due by 10 am

Week Six

  • Monday, February 25 Q and A with Dr. Huerta; Local Government - Chapter 14; Americans Governing Assignment 4 Due by 10am
  • Wednesday, February 27 Local Government - Chapter 14; Exam Review - Jeopardy Jam Part Deux
  • Friday March 1 - POLS Exam 2 - Chapters 4, 5, 14

Week Seven

  • Monday, March 4 - Midterm Conferences; Reading Reaction 5 Due by 10 am
  • Wednesday, March 6 - Midterm Conferences; Sustainable Folders Due; Americans Governing Assignment 5 Due by 10 am
  • March 8 - Exam 1 and 2 Retakes

Week 8-Spring Break!

Week Nine

  • Monday, March 18 -The Legislative Process-Chapter 7; Position Paper Rough Draft
  • Wednesday, March 20 -The Legislative Process - Chapter 7; Complete Position Paper Draft Due/Peer Review Workshop at CASA Writing Center; Reading Reaction 6 Due by 10 am
  • Friday March 22 - Voting and Elections - Chapter 3; Americans Governing Assignment 6 Due by 10am

Week Ten

  • Monday, March 25 - Voting and Elections-Chapter 3; Position Paper on Sustainability Due (5pm via turnitin.com)
  • Wednesday, March 27-Voting and Elections-Chapter 3; Exam Review
  • March 29 - Exam 3 - Chapters 3, 6, 7

Week Eleven

  • Monday, April 1 - Reflections; Introduce Digital Portfolios; The Governor-Chapter 8;
  • Wednesday, April 3 - The Governor-Chapter 8; Americans Governing Assignment 7 Due by 10am
  • Friday April 5 - The Bureaucracy - Chapter 9; Reading Reaction 7 Due by 10 am

Week Twelve

  • Monday, April 8 - Texas Judiciary - Chapter 10; Americans Governing Assignment 8 Due by 10 am
  • Wednesday, April 10 - Texas Judiciary - Chapter 10; Exam Review
  • Friday April 12 - Exam 4 - Chapters 8, 9, 10

Week Thirteen

  • Monday, April 15 - Reflections; Law and Due Process - Chapter 11
  • Wednesday, April 17 - Law and Due Process - Chapter 11; Reading Reaction 8 Due by 10 am
  • Friday April 19 - Spending and Services - Chapter 13; Reading Reaction 9 Due by 10 am

Week Fourteen

  • Monday, April 22 - Spending and Services - Chapter 13; Americans Governing Assignment 9 Due by 10 am
  • Wednesday, April 24 - Spending and Services - Chapter 13;
  • Friday April 26 - Exam Retake and Make-up Day

Week Fifteen

  • Monday, April 29 - Taxing and Budgeting - Chapter 12; Reading Reaction 10 Due by 10 am
  • Wednesday, May 1 - Digital Portfolio Due
  • Thursday, May 2 - First-Year Research Conference!
  • Friday May 3 - Taxing and Budgeting - Chapter 12; Americans Governing Assignment 10 due by 10am

Week Sixteen

  • Monday, May 6 - Taxing and Budgeting - Chapter 12
  • Wednesday May 15 - FINAL EXAM Chapters 11, 12, 13 - 11am