Unless otherwise indicated, all work

  • is due by end of day on the date posted on the schedule
  • will be posted in Blackboard unless otherwise indicated
  • must be submitted in Word or pdf formats unless otherwise noted.

Link to IOL where you can login to BlackBoard (See Syllabus for additional information regarding accessing the Blackboard system.)

Understanding Document Design and Publishing
Creating Documents
Instruction Project

Week One
Thursday, January 22

  • Post in Blackboard that you have read the Syllabus.
  • Post questions in the Updates forum in the Blackboard Discussion Forum.

Week Two
Tuesday, January 27

Thursday, January 29

Week Three
Tuesday, February 3

Thursday, February 5

Week Four
Tuesday, February 10

Thursday, February 12

Week Five
Tuesday, February 17

Thursday, February 19

Week Six
Tuesday, February 24

Thursday, February 26

Week Seven
Tuesday, March 3

Thursday, March 5

Week Eight
Tuesday, March 10

Thursday, March 12

  • No face to face class today. Complete work and turn in to Blackboard
  • Review Email Analysis

Spring Break!

Week Nine
Tuesday, March 24

Thursday, March 26

Week Ten
Tuesday, March 31

Thursday, April 2

Week Eleven
Tuesday, April 7

Thursday, April 9

Week Twelve
Tuesday, April 14

Thursday, April 16

  • Turn in third Creative Suite tutorial
  • Turn in first drafts of Instruction Project
  • Conduct Usability Tests

Week Thirteen
Tuesday, April 21

Thursday, April 23

Week Fourteen
Tuesday, April 28

Thursday, April 30

Week Fifteen
Tuesday, May 5

  • Turn in final Instruction Project - both the Written Tutorial and the Video Tutorial
    • Turn in Written Tutorial in both InDesign? and pdf format.
    • Post the link to your video.

Final Turn in by May 12