Unless otherwise indicated, all work

  • is due by end of day Sunday
  • will be posted in Blackboard unless otherwise indicated
  • must be submitted in Word or pdf formats unless otherwise noted.

Link to IOL where you can login to BlackBoard (See Syllabus for additional information regarding accessing the Blackboard system.)

Discussing and Engaging
White Paper
Book Review
Supplemental Info

Week One Wednesday, January 21

Week Two Monday, January 26

  • Read What is Composition Pedagogy, Process, and Genre Chapters in Tate, and one source from any chapter reference list. Post discussing/engaging response in Blackboard.
  • Post in Updates forum Blackboard

Week Three Monday, February 2

  • Read Critical, Cultural Studies, and Researched Writing Chapters in Tate, and one source from reference list. Post discussing/engaging response in Blackboard.
  • fyi https://www.presencing.com/theoryu
  • Post in Updates forum in Blackboard

Week Four Monday, February 9

  • Read Collaborative Writing, Feminist, and Rhetoric and Argumentation Chapters in Tate, and one source from reference list. Post discussing/engaging response in Blackboard.
  • Post in Updates forum in Blackboard

Week Five Monday, February 16

  • Read Basic Writing, Second Language Writing, and Writing Center Chapters in Tate, and one source from reference list. Post discussing/engaging response in Blackboard.
  • Email possible book for Book Review to Dr G
  • Post in Updates forum in Blackboard
  • Review of first four week

Week Six Monday, February 23

  • Read Community-Engaged, New Media, and Online and Hybrid Chapters in Tate, and one source from reference list. Post discussing/engaging response in Blackboard.
  • Post in Updates forum in Blackboard
  • Book Reviews and Journals Choice 2015

Week Seven Monday, March 2

Week Eight Monday, March 9

Spring Break!

Week Nine Monday, March 23

Week Ten Monday, March 30

  • Post final White Paper
  • Post in Updates forum Blackboard

Week Eleven Monday, April 6

  • Work on Book Review
  • Post in Updates forum Blackboard

Week Twelve Monday, April 13

Week Thirteen Monday, April 20

Week Fourteen Monday, April 27

  • Voice to Text Focus Group
  • Post in Updates forum Blackboard

Week Fifteen Monday, May 4

  • Book Review Workshop - Post complete draft in Blackboard prior to start of class on May 4th
  • Post in Updates forum Blackboard

Final due by end of day Monday, May 11

  • Post Final Final Book Review